An Act to extend the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act, as amended, for forty-five days.
Public Law 94-109 · S. 2375 · 94th Congress · began in the Senate
Signed by Gerald Ford (R) on Oct 10, 1975 · Environmental Protection
Sponsor: Sen. Herman Talmadge (D-GA)
Cosponsors: None
Passage votes
- HouseMethod not stated
- SenateMethod not stated
Data notes
The final version of the law, as each chamber passed it. A chamber that passed it by voice vote or unanimous consent has no count. “Method not stated” means the record does not say how the chamber voted. Where the record has a member-by-member vote, the “Who voted for it” section shows who voted yea.
Summary
The Congressional Research Service’s plain-language summary of what the law does.
Authorizes appropriations of $5,983,500 to carry out the provisions of the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act from October 1, 1975 through November 15, 1975.
Committees
The committees the bill was sent to, and what each did with it.
Data notes
A committee links to its page only where it exists in the current Congress; older and renamed committees are named without a link.
Timeline
From introduction to signing, newest first: the committees, the floor and the president. 12 actions.
- Oct 10, 1975Became lawBecame law · Signed by President.
- PresidentPresident · Public law 94-109.
- Oct 3, 1975PresidentPresident · Measure presented to President.
- PresidentPresident · Measure enrolled in Senate.
- PresidentPresident · Measure enrolled in House.
- Oct 2, 1975Resolving differencesResolving differences · Senate agreed to House amendments.
- Sep 30, 1975FloorFloor · Measure passed House, amended.
- CommitteeCommittee · Discharged from House Agriculture Committee
- Sep 25, 1975CommitteeCommittee · Referred to House Agriculture Committee
- Sep 23, 1975FloorFloor · Measure passed Senate.
- Sep 18, 1975CommitteeCommittee · Reported by Senate Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Committee
- IntroducedIntroduced · Introduced in the Senate
Data notes
Shows the introduction, each committee and subcommittee step the source dates (referral, hearings, markup, report, discharge), and the floor, conference, presidential and became-law steps. Calendar placements, messages between the chambers, amendments and committee report numbers are not shown for laws before the 108th Congress. Two entries the source lists twice are shown once.
Official record
The bill’s full text and every action, including introduction and committee steps, are on Congress.gov. Data through Oct 7, 2026.